Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Seafood Sam's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kmsark2011 about 6 hours ago

Fried Whole Belly Clam Platter

The best whole belly clams!! We love this place!! So happy they are on Cape Cod!! Hope the restaurants stay around for a very long time!!

Beccarybitwa53 1 day ago

Fried Lobster Meat Platter

My family and I have been eating here for over a decade and I always have the fried lobster dinner platter. I look forward to it all year! You get a hefty portion of several fried lobster claws to dip in melted butter and your choice of a potato based side. I've also tried the fried shrimp, fried clams and scallops. Everyone agrees the breading is so light and delicious. Best fried seafood spot bar none. Ordering and eating outside was just as easy and pleasant this year even amongst COVID changes to dining rules as well. See you again In August Seafood Sam's.

Alexander 5 days ago

Fried 'Pick Two' Combo Platter

I usually get this with the whole belly clams and butterfly shrimp. Great option if you want to try a few different items. My favorite meal here. The lobster bisque is top notch as well.

D 6 days ago

Fried Seafood Platter

Perfect, enough for several small meals for one person. Delicious....

Jenniferanncallahan 6 days ago

Golden Fried Deep Sea Scallop Plate

We come to the Cape every summer to visit family and have dinner at Seafood Sam's at least twice. The lobster bisque, clam chowder and fried scallops are amazing!

Tracyh661 7 days ago

Fried Atlantic Haddock Platter

Outstanding. Always consistent portions. Always cooked to perfection. Never had a bad meal here in 15 years. The staff is excellent. Love the different pants they all wear.

Adrianamarra01 14 days ago

Fried 'Pick Two' Combo Platter

My family comes down to Cape Cod from Connecticut every summer to visit family. We were worried that the pandemic would affect our annual trip to Seafood Sam's, but we were pleasantly surprised! The food was lovely as always and the crew was delightful. This restaurant is a part of our family tradition and I can't wait to come back again for more!

Asiamarysia13 15 days ago

Fried 'Pick Two' Combo Platter

My absolute favorite thing to get from here! I live 2 hours away so it is always a treat when I can have it. The batter is nice and light, pricing is amazing for the amount of food you get. I always get two meals out of it.

Sagewthyme818 17 days ago

Fried Seafood Platter

Massive piece of fish, lots of clam strips, everything cooked perfectly, perfectly battered, the BEST tartar sauce. We love it!!

Nicci 18 days ago

Fried Filet o' Fish Sandwich

Always fresh! Excellent whitefish sandwich and more fries than you can eat!

Mackamilne 19 days ago

Family Fish Fry for Four

Yum!!! Best fried fish on the Cape. Perfect amount of batter with tender flakey fish. Doesn't hurt that it also comes with delicious fries and cole slaw. The perfect summer meal!

Ethan 20 days ago

Fried Cape Cod Whole Belly Clam Plate

I have traveled up and down the Maine and Massachusetts coast in search of the best fried clams...my search is over...full stop.

Kaleighlawson25 21 days ago

Fried Popcorn Shrimp Platter

Just picked the Fried Popcorn Shrimp Platter because it's my favorite of MANY delectable dishes from Seafood Sam's. My family and I have been frequenting the restaurant for years and never leave dissatisfied. It's a summer favorite!! Perfect portions for the price, and fast service always!

Bradb97 22 days ago

#1 Selling Whole Belly Clam Roll

fried and cooked to perfection. one of the few side coleslaws i actually enjoy! been coming here for over 10 years and has stayed consistently delicious!

Flippin03 24 days ago

Fried Lobster Meat Platter

Best food ever. Summer isn't summer until we've had our fried lobster. This is where we take everyone when they visit.

Aosully 26 days ago

#1 Selling Whole Belly Clam Roll

Fabulouso ordered with onion rings Served with ketchup and tarter sauce without asking. Also staff were tremendous going through all the restrictions Visited 6/7/20 going back 6/20/20 Safe eating on picnic tables.

Cemord 27 days ago

Day Boat Scallop Roll

Scallops were delicious. Done just right. People who love scallops know what I mean!!

Jkornonthecob about 1 month ago

Baked Haddock Platter

Really delicious, best haddock I ever had

Sophieinglese about 1 month ago

Fried Seafood Platter

Awesome,not greasy,light,3 of us ate it all.All is very great, lobsters are awesome too.

Sagamorebeachy about 1 month ago

Award-Winning Lobster Bisque

Amazing. Always great flavor.

Rick 1 day ago

Fried Seafood Platter

This is our favorite, but anything we've ever ordered off the menu is always just delicious. We rave about it to our friends, and they all agree. If you like seafood, there's no place better.

Robert 4 days ago

Fried Native Scallop Platter

You can never go wrong with fried seafood at Seafood Sams. Always cooked to perfection and delicious. The fried native scallops platter is my personal favorite, as well as their fish chowder.

Jbonner 5 days ago

Fried 'Pick Two' Combo Platter

I'm a New Englander and fussy about my fried seafood. The clams and scallops at Sam's were wonderful. You should post pictures of The excellent seating accommodations you've made due to covid. Diners can feel completely safe.

Francesmoura5 6 days ago

Family Fish Fry for Four

The fish fry was absolutely delicious. Basically it was all you could eat for four people.

Basingstoke143 6 days ago

Baked Deep Sea Scallop Platter

Love, love, love the Baked Deep Sea Scallop Platter. Generous portion of tender sea scallops with just enough moist, browned bread crumbs on top. Not overly buttery or soggy like at some places. Clean, fresh, delicious. Could happily eat that several times a week.

Fern 13 days ago

Award-Winning Lobster Bisque

Absolutely delicious! Not only do we order it hot when visiting, we order about 10 quarts cold to take home with us. Our coolers are empty on the return trip so we now fill them with bisque to give to our friends and family. It started with only a few but as word spread our take home orders keep getting larger. Of course we always bring some back home for us too!

Tracyannfoley 15 days ago

Crispy Fried Onion Rings

The onion rings alone are worth the visit! They are thin, not overly breaded, fried perfectly, just delicious!

Christine 15 days ago

Fried Seafood Platter

GREAT portions and GREAT taste! ALWAYS satisfying!

S 17 days ago

Fried Haddock Bites

The most amazing meal of haddock i have ever had!! I cant wait to visit again! I have been craving this so much my daughter and her new husband took us there !

Michael 19 days ago

Fried Cape Cod Whole Belly Clam Plate

great food and portions...

Alihill1980 19 days ago

Fried or Baked Haddock Platter

The best and freshest fish and chips I have ever had. Top it with their amazing onion rings and you will be in heaven.

Valley7420 21 days ago

Fried Seafood Platter

Very tasty, I went with the whole belly clams and oysters, both of which were nice and plump with just the right amount of batter. The side of rice pilaf was surprisingly quite good too. It was a very busy Saturday night but we got in food in a reasonable amount of time and the staff kept things moving along. I great experience.

Cindy 22 days ago

Fried Baby Popcorn Shrimp

The best I've had anywhere!

E23maldonadom 22 days ago

Fried Filet o' Fish Sandwich

The flavor was amazing and so was the service. Would definitely eat there again, again and again! Fantastic place to have a nice sit down meal. This is what Cape Cod is all about!

E 26 days ago

Fried Seafood Platter

I've been coming here since I was a kid and visit multiple times a season. Everything's always great! Last night, I brought family from Boston who wanted "good seafood". They of course did not disappoint! My husband and I shared the seafood platter for two and lobster bisque. It was fabulous! My cousin had butterfly shrimp & lobster that was also wonderful . I can't remember what everyone else had but everyone left happy and full! As always, we will be back!

Maureen 27 days ago

Fried Butterfly Gulf Shrimp

The butterflied shrimp platter is my favorite! Although all their food is delicious, the fried shrimp is just so sweet and tender! They cook it just right...and the fries are the best!!

Salger50 29 days ago

Baked Haddock Platter

Along with Steamed clams- Cooked perfect - my favorite meal

Sophieinglese about 1 month ago

Baked Seafood Mac n' Cheese Platter

Fresh,hot,not greasy,service was good and not a long wait. Also very clean inside

Christine about 1 month ago

Southern Fried Chicken Dinner

I absolutely love fried chicken (not a seafood eater) and this has got to be some of the best I have ever had. Certainly the best I can get locally

Restaurantsnswers01 about 1 month ago

Fried Seafood Platter

Seafood Sams Review: So as a restaurant owner for over 33 yrs my standards are high. I love seafood and I am a crazy man for good slaw. We ordered by phone from their Sandwich shop. Woman on phone very pleasant. I ordered a fried seafood platter because honestly, I have been craving seafood. My wife ordered a large caesar with grilled shrimp. We were told to see a staff member on deck and if nobody was there to come inside. Upon arriving nobody outside so I went in. Everyone was masked with gloves. Nice service. Seafood platter BIG. Tender scallops, whole belly fried clams, slab of fresh haddock, fried big shrimp. Golden french fries and GREAT slaw. I was blown away at the portions and quality. A 10. Caesar fresh and crisp. Plenty. Grilled shrimp perfect. Honestly, I would say I have found my seafood connection for the summer. A quick note: Restaurants have been decimated by the pandemic. ALL their costs are WAY up. Volume is down.Many restaurants simply will be closing. Sad. Restaurant owners are crazy crazy people who kill themselves and try hard to provide a living for their staff and they ALL need our support. Be patient with them but please GO!! This wraps up my review!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA